Construction tender sites in the UK, compared (Oct 2026)

Updated

Prices checked . Prices are the vendors' published prices at that date; check at source before you buy.

Published prices with source and date checked
ServicePublished priceSourceChecked
Find a Tender (gov.uk)No charge stated; notices are free to viewSource2026-10-11
Contracts Finder (gov.uk)No charge stated; account needed for email updatesSource2026-10-11
Barbour ABIPrice on application (no price published; "Book a Demo"), as of 12 Oct 2026Source2026-10-12
GleniganPrice on application (no price published), as of 12 Oct 2026Source2026-10-12
The Construction IndexIts About page says the tender service "is currently FREE to use" and is "updated five times a week with approximately 1,500 Construction related public procurement notices". As published on theconstructionindex.co.uk/about, 12 Oct 2026Source2026-10-12
Constructionline (pre-qualification scheme, not a tender site)Price on application: membership levels (Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum) listed without prices, as of 12 Oct 2026Source2026-10-12
Tracker IntelligencePrice on request (not published). As published on trackerintelligence.com/plans, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
Supply2GovFrom £25/month or £270/year (Country: choose regions and keywords); UK £80/month or £499/year (all contracts across the UK; marked Most Popular); UK & Ireland £95/month or £899/year (UK and ROI); Local Area free (Free Forever: choose a postcode and keywords, view contracts near you, free registration). VAT not stated. As published on supply2govtenders.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
StotlesSales Studio: Free £0/mo; Basic from £75–£99/mo (page shows both); Growth from £475/mo; Expert custom. Bid Studio: Free £0 (3 lifetime AI bid/no-bid reports); Growth from £495/mo; Expert custom. The pricing page states no per-user or annual terms. As published on stotles.com, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
TenderLakeFrom £249/mo (paid annually); monthly price not captured. UK+IE £249/mo (paid annually): 2 Primary/Admin and 5 Pro user licences. Europe/UK/INT+ £396/mo (paid annually): 2 Primary/Admin and 7 Pro licences. Tenderlake Analyst is pay as you go, price on request. VAT not stated. As published on tenderlake.com, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
Tenders DirectFrom £1,359 (billing term not stated on page). Basic £1,359; Core £2,044 ("most popular"); Premium £2,319; all plans unlimited users; saved searches 1 / 5 / 100. The page has a 1/2/3-year billing selector but does not state whether a price covers one year or the whole term chosen, and says nothing on VAT. As published on tendersdirect.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
BidStatsFree £0 (5 tender views a day, 3 portals, last 90 days); Standard £350/yr (annual, 1 alert); Pro £800/yr (3 seats, unlimited alerts); Insights from £5k/yr (demo). VAT not stated for the plans (extra users £150 + VAT). Monthly options mentioned, prices not listed. As published on alpha-app.bidstats.uk, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
MercellPrice on request (not published). As published on info.mercell.com, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
TenderWorthyFree; Pro £49/month or £490/year; Team: coming soonSource2026-10-11

Construction tender sites fall into three groups: the free official portals, the buyers’ own e-tendering systems, and paid services that sell leads or alerts. The official portals are free to view. Paid services add other things, such as private projects or one inbox for many sources, and only some do. This page lists each, with prices where the vendor publishes them. Checked 11 and 12 Oct 2026.

TenderWorthy is one of the services compared. We cover public-sector notices only, so read our entry with that in mind and use the links to check everything yourself.

SiteTypePublic or private projectsPrice (as at 11–12 Oct 2026)Email alertsIn TenderWorthy?
Find a TenderOfficialPublicFree to view, per gov.ukYes: saved searchesYes
Contracts FinderOfficialPublicFree to search, per gov.ukYes, with an accountYes
Public Contracts Scotland, Sell2Wales, eTendersNIOfficial, devolvedPublicRegistration free, per gov.scot, Business Wales and the Department of FinanceCheck each portalNo
Buyer portals (ProContract, Delta eSourcing)Buyer portalPublicCheck the buyerCheck the buyerNo
Barbour ABINot assessed: ask the vendorCheck the vendorPrice on application (no price published), as of 12 Oct 2026Check the vendorNo
GleniganNot assessed: ask the vendorCheck the vendorPrice on application (no price published), as of 12 Oct 2026Check the vendorNo
The Construction IndexFree tender listingsPublic procurement notices, per its About pageFree: “currently FREE to use”, as published on theconstructionindex.co.uk/about, 12 Oct 2026Check the vendorNo
Tracker IntelligenceAlert serviceCheck the vendorPrice on request (not published), as published on trackerintelligence.com, 11 Oct 2026Check the vendorNo
Supply2GovAlerts by region and keyword, per its plansCheck the vendorLocal Area free; Country from £25/month or £270/year; VAT not stated, as published on supply2govtenders.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026Check the vendorNo
Tenders DirectAlert serviceCheck the vendorFrom £1,359 (billing term not stated on page), as published on tendersdirect.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026Yes, per Tenders DirectNo
StotlesSearch and alertsCheck the vendorFree plans; Sales Studio Basic from £75–£99/mo (page shows both), as published on stotles.com, 11 Oct 2026Check the vendorNo
TenderWorthyAlert servicePublic onlyFree; Pro £49/month or £490/year; Team: coming soonYes: a morning digest on days with new matches on Pro, weekly on Free (starting soon)n/a

Free official sources

Start here. It costs nothing, and you will meet these notices whichever paid service you add.

Find a Tender. gov.uk’s guidance describes it as the central digital platform under the Procurement Act 2023. Its short guide says notices are “designed to allow interested parties to look at them free of charge” and that you can save a search to be emailed when a matching notice is posted. Our Find a Tender walkthrough shows the setup.

Contracts Finder. gov.uk says an account gives you email updates and saved searches. Under PPN 019, its rules apply only to procurements started under the old regulations, and new below-threshold opportunities must be advertised on Find a Tender. It has not closed, so keep an alert on both (the difference).

Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. gov.uk’s guidance on public-sector procurement lists Public Contracts Scotland, Sell2Wales and eTendersNI. Scottish devolved authorities are generally outside the Act (devolved guidance, para 24), so many Scottish opportunities sit on Public Contracts Scotland. Welsh devolved authorities are regulated by the Act (para 16), so some Welsh notices also appear on Find a Tender. eTendersNI needs a D-U-N-S number, which the Department of Finance says is free to obtain. The full list is in every UK tender portal.

How construction notices are classified

Buyers tag each notice with a CPV code, the standard classification defined by reference to Regulation (EC) No 2195/2002 (what a CPV code is). We count construction works as CPV division 45, the codes starting “45”. Search by code with the CPV code finder.

In the week to 10 Oct 2026, 119 live notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder had a CPV 45 code, the busiest division in our data (as of 10 Oct 2026; method). Maintenance and design work can sit elsewhere: 42 notices in repair and maintenance (division 50) and 40 in architecture and engineering (division 71) in the same week. So set alerts on more than one code.

Our live list is construction tenders. Trade pages: civil engineering, building refurbishment, roofing, mechanical and electrical, electrical contractors, plumbing and heating, highways and road maintenance and fire safety.

Buyer e-tendering portals

Some councils, NHS bodies and universities run their own system for registering, downloading documents and submitting bids. Names you will meet include ProContract and Delta eSourcing; Jaggaer and Atamis are set up per buyer. The notice tells you which portal to bid through, so open the buyer’s own page before you register. Fees and alert options vary by buyer, so we state none (portal details).

Prices are as published on each vendor’s page on 11 or 12 Oct 2026, with currency, period and VAT as the vendor states them. Coverage claims are the vendor’s own words. Where we have not captured a vendor’s own description of what it lists, the entry says so.

Barbour ABI

We have not captured Barbour ABI’s own description of what it sells or lists, so its coverage, including whether it covers private projects, is not assessed: ask the vendor. Price: price on application, no price published (“Book a Demo”), as of 12 Oct 2026. Who should choose it: firms whose pipeline includes private projects, if its own page confirms that coverage. We do not cover private work.

Glenigan

We have not captured Glenigan’s own description of what it sells or lists, so its coverage, including whether it covers private projects, is not assessed: ask the vendor. Price: price on application, no price published, as of 12 Oct 2026. Who should choose it: the same test as Barbour ABI: firms whose pipeline includes private projects, if its own page confirms that coverage.

The Construction Index

The Construction Index says its tender service “is currently FREE to use”, is “updated five times a week with approximately 1,500 Construction related public procurement notices”. “Currently” is the vendor’s word; it is not dated. As published on theconstructionindex.co.uk/about, 12 Oct 2026. Who should choose it: firms that want a free list of construction public procurement notices and will check each notice themselves.

Tracker Intelligence

Tracker says its intelligence draws on 880+ sources across 195 countries, a global figure rather than a UK count, and offers a free tender search (Resources menu, “Free Tender Search”). Its plans page publishes no prices: price on request (not published), as published on 11 Oct 2026. Who should choose it: firms that need portals we do not collect from (check the UK portals you need are among Tracker’s sources) or bid in the Republic of Ireland. See our Tracker comparison.

Supply2Gov

Supply2Gov shows a free Local Area plan (choose a postcode and keywords), Country from £25/month or £270/year, UK £80/month or £499/year, and UK & Ireland £95/month or £899/year. VAT is not stated. As published on supply2govtenders.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026. Who should choose it: a micro-business that wants contracts matched by region and keyword, as its Country plan describes, across more than one area and will check requirements in each tender pack.

Tenders Direct

Tenders Direct says it scans over 500 tender sources each day and reviews every notice, with alerts across the UK and Ireland. Its pricing page shows Basic £1,359, Core £2,044 and Premium £2,319, with unlimited users on all plans. The billing term is not stated on the page (it has a 1/2/3-year selector), and VAT is not mentioned. As published on tendersdirect.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026. Who should choose it: teams that want unlimited users and broad UK and Irish coverage, once they have confirmed the billing term.

Stotles

Stotles lists Sales Studio (Free £0/mo; Basic from £75–£99/mo, as the page shows both; Growth from £475/mo) and Bid Studio (Free £0; Growth from £495/mo). The page states no per-user or annual terms. As published on stotles.com, 11 Oct 2026. Who should choose it: teams that want a free, open search across 100+ sources (tenders page), or its paid Sales Studio and Bid Studio plans, rather than alert filtering.

Other alert services

For a wider comparison, see UK tender alert services compared.

Pre-qualification is not a tender site

Constructionline, CHAS and SafeContractor are health and safety pre-qualification schemes, not places to find tenders. Some buyers and main contractors ask for one; others use their own questionnaire. What counts is the buyer’s call, and we do not say any scheme is required. Constructionline’s membership page lists Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum levels without prices, so its fee is price on application, as of 12 Oct 2026. Read SSIP, CHAS and Constructionline explained before you pay for anything.

TenderWorthy

TenderWorthy collects notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder every night, removes duplicates and, on Pro, emails a digest each morning on days with new matches. On Pro, notices that fit your trade and area are compared with your insurance levels, certifications, turnover, postcode and travel radius, using only what the notice states.

What we do not cover: private construction projects, Public Contracts Scotland, Sell2Wales, eTendersNI or buyers’ own portals. We cannot see the tender pack. In the week to 10 Oct 2026, about 6% of live notices (29 of 470) stated insurance requirements in the notice itself, so for most notices the insurance level has to be checked in the tender pack (how we check).

Prices: Free (weekly list, starting soon, one sector, no fit check), Pro £49/month or £490/year (a checked morning digest on days with new matches, one profile). Team is coming soon. Who should choose another service instead: anyone who needs private projects, devolved or buyer portals, or tools beyond alerts.

Which construction tender sites should you use?

  • Sole trader or micro builder: the free Find a Tender and Contracts Finder alerts, plus your local council’s portal. Our council contracts guide covers getting started.
  • Specialist subcontractor: consider main-contractor packages first. The construction tenders page covers subcontracting and payment terms, and our guide to subcontracting on public contracts explains how it works.
  • Growing contractor bidding public work weekly: a checked digest or an alert service, so you read fewer notices you cannot qualify for.
  • Firms chasing private projects: a paid leads service, once its own page confirms what it covers.

You can combine them. The free alerts cost nothing to run alongside anything else.

How we compared

We looked at the price on each vendor’s page, the sources it states and whether it covers private work. Where we have not assessed something, we say so; we assign no ratings or rankings. We follow the rules on comparing identifiable competitors (regulation 4; ASA guidance). If a price or claim is wrong, tell us and we will correct it.

Sources

Questions

Where are UK public construction tenders published?

New notices go on Find a Tender, which gov.uk guidance describes as the central digital platform under the Procurement Act 2023. Contracts Finder carries procurements started under the old regulations (PPN 019). Devolved Scottish authorities are generally outside the Act, so check Public Contracts Scotland, and see Sell2Wales and eTendersNI for Wales and Northern Ireland.

Are there free construction tender sites?

Yes. gov.uk says Find a Tender notices are "designed to allow interested parties to look at them free of charge", and Contracts Finder can be searched without an account. gov.scot, Business Wales and the Department of Finance describe free registration for Public Contracts Scotland, Sell2Wales and eTendersNI, with eTendersNI needing a free D-U-N-S number. Paid services add other things, which each vendor describes on its own site.

Do paid construction lead services include private projects?

Only what each vendor states, and we have not assessed this for the services on this page, so ask each one. TenderWorthy does not cover private construction projects: we collect public-sector notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder only.

Do I need Constructionline or CHAS to win construction tenders?

It depends on the buyer. Some ask for membership of a health and safety assessment scheme and some use their own questionnaire. We do not say any scheme is required, so check the tender pack, and see our explainer on SSIP, CHAS and Constructionline.

Can a small builder win public sector work?

Yes, and the rules leave room for it on smaller jobs. Section 85 of the Procurement Act 2023 bars a separate suitability stage before tenders are submitted on below-threshold contracts, though the buyer can still assess suitability at the award stage, and works contracts above a set value are excluded. Section 87 and gov.uk guidance cover the below-threshold tender notice.