Tussell alternatives: compared (Oct 2026)

Updated

Prices checked . Prices are the vendors' published prices at that date; check at source before you buy.

Published prices with source and date checked
ServicePublished priceSourceChecked
TussellPrice on application, annual subscription, as of 12 Oct 2026. Plans: Starter, Plus, Pro, each "Talk to Sales". As published on tussell.com/plansSource2026-10-12
Tracker IntelligencePrice on request (not published). As published on trackerintelligence.com/plans, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
StotlesSales Studio: Free £0/mo; Basic from £75–£99/mo (page shows both); Growth from £475/mo; Expert custom. Bid Studio: Free £0 (3 lifetime AI bid/no-bid reports); Growth from £495/mo; Expert custom. The pricing page states no per-user or annual terms. As published on stotles.com, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
Tenders DirectFrom £1,359 (billing term not stated on page). Basic £1,359; Core £2,044 ("most popular"); Premium £2,319; all plans unlimited users; saved searches 1 / 5 / 100. The page has a 1/2/3-year billing selector but does not state whether a price covers one year or the whole term chosen, and says nothing on VAT. 7-day free trial, £0 (1 user, 1 saved search), on the vendor's terms. As published on tendersdirect.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026Source2026-10-11
Find a Tender saved-search alerts (gov.uk)No charge stated; notices are free to viewSource2026-10-11
TenderWorthyFree; Pro £49/month; Team: coming soonSource2026-10-11

If you are looking for a Tussell alternative, the right one depends on what you use Tussell for. Tussell calls itself “the all-in-one UK public sector market intelligence platform for business development professionals”. If you want that, staying may be right. If you mainly need a shortlist of live tenders you can bid for, a free alert service, or one that checks notices against your insurance and certifications, compare the options below. We have not assessed Tussell’s alerts.

This page is dated as at 12 Oct 2026. TenderWorthy is one of the services compared, so weigh our view accordingly. We publish a competitor’s price only when we have captured it from the vendor’s own page: Tussell on 12 Oct 2026, Stotles, Tracker Intelligence and Tenders Direct on 11 Oct 2026.

How we compare. We follow the rules on comparing identifiable competitors: like-for-like needs, features a reader can verify, and no disparagement (CAP Code, section 3; ASA guidance; Business Protection from Misleading Marketing Regulations 2008, regulation 4). Feature and coverage claims are the vendor’s own and are attributed. “Not assessed” means we have not checked this for that vendor, not that the feature is missing. If something here is wrong, tell us and we will correct it.

Tussell in brief

We have not tested Tussell, and we quote only what its own pages say. Its homepage calls it “the all-in-one UK public sector market intelligence platform for business development professionals”.

Its plans page publishes no prices. It lists three plans, Starter, Plus and Pro, each marked “Talk to Sales”, and says:

  • “Tussell is accessible via an annual subscription”.
  • “Pricing varies depending on which Tussell Tier you choose and any additional modules or integrations you add”.

So: price on application, annual subscription, as of 12 Oct 2026. We have not assessed Tussell’s sources, alerts, matching, data types or free options. Those cells below read “Not assessed: ask the vendor”. We do not use third-party summaries or review sites, because they are not the vendor’s own statements.

Before you buy anything, ask for the price in writing and check:

  • Which plan includes the features you need, and which are extra modules or integrations?
  • Is the price per user, per team or per organisation, and is VAT added?
  • What is the minimum term, and what are the renewal terms?
  • Which tender sources does it cover, and does it send alerts?

Who should choose Tussell instead

Tussell may suit you better than TenderWorthy in this case, provided its own pages confirm what you need:

  • You want a market intelligence platform. That is how Tussell describes itself, for business development professionals. We are not that. We don’t sell award analytics, spend data or market research.

Tussell is a sensible choice for teams that want a market intelligence platform. Our difference is narrower: what a notice states about your fit.

Comparison table

ServiceStarting priceFree optionSources (as the vendor states it)Matching approachChecks your requirements?
TussellPrice on application, annual subscription, as of 12 Oct 2026. Plans: Starter, Plus, Pro, each “Talk to Sales”Not assessed: ask the vendorNot assessed: ask the vendorNot assessed: ask the vendorNot assessed: ask the vendor
StotlesSales Studio: Free £0/mo; Basic from £75–£99/mo (page shows both); Growth from £475/mo; Expert custom. Bid Studio: Free £0 (3 lifetime AI bid/no-bid reports); Growth from £495/mo; Expert custom. The pricing page states no per-user or annual terms. As published on stotles.com, 11 Oct 2026Free plans in both Sales Studio and Bid Studio, per Stotles“100+ sources, aggregated and deduplicated”, per StotlesFree, open search; alerts need an account, per StotlesNot assessed: ask the vendor
Tracker IntelligencePrice on request (not published). Plans: Iconiq (1 licence), Logiq (3), Dynamiq (5), Analytiq (5, “limited-time offer”); UK & ROI coverage. As published on trackerintelligence.com/plans, 11 Oct 2026Free tender search (Resources menu, “Free Tender Search”), per Tracker; 3-day free trial, demo-led, per Tracker“880+ sources across 195 countries” (global, not UK-only), per TrackerNot assessed: ask the vendorNot assessed: ask the vendor
Tenders DirectFrom £1,359 (billing term not stated on page). Basic £1,359; Core £2,044 (“most popular”); Premium £2,319; all plans unlimited users; saved searches 1 / 5 / 100. The page has a 1/2/3-year billing selector but does not state whether a price covers one year or the whole term chosen, and says nothing on VAT. As published on tendersdirect.co.uk, 11 Oct 20267-day free trial, £0 (1 user, 1 saved search), on the vendor’s terms. As published on tendersdirect.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026“Over 500 tender sources each day”, per Tenders DirectSaved searches and alerts, per Tenders DirectNot assessed: ask the vendor
Free Find a Tender alertsNo charge statedYesNotices published on Find a TenderNotice type, SME suitability, contract locationNo
TenderWorthyFree; Pro £49/month; Team: coming soonYes: weekly list, starting soon, one sector, no fit checkFind a Tender and Contracts Finder onlySector, postcode, travel radiusYes on Pro, for what the notice states; points a notice leaves vague are flagged to confirm in the tender pack

Tussell alternatives and who each suits

Stotles

Stotles says its search “is free and open”, with no sign-up needed to look through notices, and that it draws on “100+ sources, aggregated and deduplicated” (alerts need an account; tenders page), with paid Sales Studio and Bid Studio plans on its pricing page. Prices, as published on stotles.com, 11 Oct 2026:

  • Sales Studio: Free £0/mo; Basic from £75–£99/mo (page shows both); Growth from £475/mo; Expert custom.
  • Bid Studio: Free £0 (3 lifetime AI bid/no-bid reports); Growth from £495/mo; Expert custom.

The pricing page states no per-user or annual terms. See our Stotles alternatives page.

Suits: teams that want a free, open search across 100+ sources, or Stotles’ Sales Studio and Bid Studio plans.

Tracker Intelligence

Tracker says on its alerts page that its “tender and contract intelligence draws on 880+ sources across 195 countries”, a global figure rather than a UK count. Its plans page publishes no prices: Price on request (not published), as published on trackerintelligence.com/plans, 11 Oct 2026. See our Tracker alternatives page.

Suits: firms that need coverage outside the UK as well as in it.

Tenders Direct

Tenders Direct says on its tender alert service page that “We scan over 500 tender sources each day, and review every notice to verify the requirements”, with alerts “across the UK and Ireland”. Its pricing plans page shows from £1,359 (billing term not stated on page) and says nothing on VAT, with unlimited users on all plans. As published on tendersdirect.co.uk, 11 Oct 2026. Ask whether a price covers one year or the whole term before comparing it with a monthly price.

Suits: a firm that wants an alert service with wide source coverage, or a team that wants unlimited users on one plan.

Free Find a Tender alerts

gov.uk’s guide shows how to save a search by notice type, SME suitability and contract location, and get an email when a matching notice is posted. gov.uk says notices are “designed to allow interested parties to look at them free of charge”.

Suits: occasional bidders. See free alerts versus a paid service.

TenderWorthy

TenderWorthy collects from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, removes duplicates and, on Pro, emails one digest each morning on days with new matches. On Pro, notices that fit your trade and area are compared with your insurance, certifications, turnover and travel radius, using what the notice states. In the week to 10 Oct 2026 only about 6% of live notices stated insurance requirements in the notice itself, so for most notices the insurance level has to be checked in the tender pack (how we check).

Prices: Free, Pro £49/month, Team: coming soon (pricing).

Suits: trade and services SMEs who are losing time on tenders they cannot qualify for, and whose buyers publish on Find a Tender or Contracts Finder. Not for: anyone who needs other portals, award data or market research.

How to choose

  • You need market data and a research platform. Look at a market intelligence platform such as Tussell, and ask it the questions above before you pay.
  • You want a wide search. Compare the source counts each vendor states, remembering Tracker’s figure is global.
  • You want fewer, better-fit notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. A checked digest is built for this, within the limits above.
  • You bid occasionally. Start with the free alerts. They cost nothing to run beside any paid tool.

For more services side by side, see UK tender alert services compared.

Using a data platform and an alert service together

The two jobs are different: researching the market, and finding notices you can bid for this week. Nothing stops you paying for one service and using another beside it, and the free Find a Tender alerts cost nothing to add. We make no claim that TenderWorthy integrates with Tussell or any other service.

If you try both, keep a note for a few weeks of which service surfaced the tenders you actually acted on. That tells you more than any feature list.

Trade marks belong to their owners. TenderWorthy is not affiliated with Tussell, Stotles, Tracker Intelligence or Tenders Direct.

Sources

Questions

How much does Tussell cost?

Tussell's plans page shows no prices. It lists three plans, Starter, Plus and Pro, each marked "Talk to Sales", and says "Tussell is accessible via an annual subscription" and "Pricing varies depending on which Tussell Tier you choose and any additional modules or integrations you add". Price on application, annual subscription, as of 12 Oct 2026 (tussell.com/plans). We do not quote third-party estimates, only what the vendor publishes.

Is there a free alternative to Tussell?

For finding tenders, yes, though these are not like-for-like with what Tussell sells. Find a Tender lets you save a search and get an email when a matching notice is posted, and gov.uk says notices are "designed to allow interested parties to look at them free of charge". Stotles says its search "is free and open", and Tracker Intelligence offers a free tender search (Resources menu, "Free Tender Search"). We have not assessed whether Tussell has a free option: ask the vendor.

What is the difference between Tussell and TenderWorthy?

Tussell describes itself as "the all-in-one UK public sector market intelligence platform for business development professionals". TenderWorthy is an email of tenders from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder: weekly on Free (starting soon), and on Pro a digest each morning on days with new matches. On Pro, notices that fit your trade and area are checked against what each states about your insurance, certifications and location. We cover those two sources only. We have not assessed what Tussell covers beyond its own description, so ask it.

Does TenderWorthy have award or spend data?

No. TenderWorthy does not offer contract award data, spend data, buyer research or market reports. It emails you notices that fit your trade and area and, on Pro, flags points a notice leaves vague to confirm in the tender pack.

Can I use Tussell and TenderWorthy together?

Yes, as two separate services with separate accounts. There is no integration between them and we do not claim one. Whether that makes sense for you depends on what you use each for.